Our Team

General management

Jörg Wempe, Managing director (CEO)

Over 30 years ago, a security guard Jörg Wempe found a solution for constantly discharged batteries. Jörg Wempe developed the first In-Vehicular charger and created an accessory nobody wants to miss. 

Today Jörg Wempe is still the chief developer and the heart of the Wempe Elektronic GmbH.

Team member sinde 1987

Marc Wempe, Managing director (CTO)

Marc Wempe grew up with Wempe Elektronic GmbH. After completing his studies as Bachelor of Engineering he returned to the company and is pushing it forward.

Marc Wempe describes himself as technology evangelist and leads the company into the digital future.

Team member since 1989

Evelin Moser-Wempe, Registered manager (CFO)

Evelin Moser-Wempe established Wempe Elektronic GmbH with Jörg Wempe. While Jörg Wempe took care of product development, Evelin Moser-Wempe regulated all other processes and ensured the continuance of the company.

Today Evelin Moser-Wempe takes care of the finances and is always available with good advice.

Team member sinde 1987

Antje Wempe, Registered manager (COO)

After completing her studies as Bachelor of Economic Science Antje Wempe joined Marc Wempe´s parents business and took on tasks from many areas.

Due to the variety of tasks Antje Wempe has a good perspective and ensures constant improvement.

Team member since 2015

Your contact person 

Helmut Horst

For more than 20 years Helmut Horst is responsible for purchasing, sales and production management of Wempe Elektronic GmbH. 

For technical questions he is your first contact person.

Team member since 1997

Melanie Steiger

Melanie Steiger is our newest member in operational management. She takes care of statistics, special cases in the complaint process and supports Helmut Horst in sales.

In international business she is your contact person.

Team member since 2018


Arianne Mamvou


Teammitglied seit 2020

Production employees

Marvin Größl


Teammitglied seit 2020

Bärbel Heinz

manual assembly, final assembly, first-aider

Team member since 2003

Bärbel Pfaff-Müller

manual assembly, final assembly

Team member since 1999

Brigitte Prosoli

manual assembly, final assembly

Team member since 2014

Christina Kosarek

manual assembly, final assembly, wave soldering machine, safety officer

Team member since 2011

Dirk Hugo

manual assembly, final assembly, goods receipt, laser

Team member since 2015

Heike Marx

manual assembly, final assembly

Team member since 2008

Sergei Reiter

manual assembly, final assembly, wave soldering machine,  SMD-coordinator

Team member since 2005

Silke Rohrbach

packaging and shipping

Team member since 2015

Thorsten Jäger


Team member since 2009

Uwe Schierhuber

manual assembly, final assembly, wave soldering machine, laser safety officer, safety officer, work and health care, maintenance, first-aider

Team member since 2004


Déla-Madelaine Warnke


Teammitglied seit 2020

Oliver Neumann


Teammitglied seit 2020